Wait, I thought this was a friggin’ writing blog? What are you even writing?!

21 Mar
Writer Wordart

Writer Wordart (Photo credit: MarkGregory007)

Hi! Let me introduce myself. My name is Katherine and I am a BAMF writer (that stands for bad-ass mother-f…never mind).

No, actually I am just a pre-published SFF writer (that stands for Science Fiction/Fantasy). I’ve got one YA (?) fantasy novel written, one non-SFF novel written (also YA), about 40,000 words of one non-YA (?!) fantasy novel and a lot of excuses about why I don’t have time to write more just now.

I think a lot of now-successful writers started writing their blogs AFTER being published (writers of a different generation??), and another group of writers has now become published BECAUSE of their blogs (i.e., they turned their blogs into books–often these are nonfiction writers). I’m just somebody who likes blogging, and I also do a lot of traveling (and way more thinking about traveling), and wanted a place to keep in touch with homies and just do a little journaling. So I’m writing this blog and building an online presence *at the same time* as starting my writing career…because I love you all sooo much. ❤

I was casting about for what to write about, and I realized I have all these pretty China photos lying around. So as I rev up this blog, I decided to post the prettiest ~150 of them, along with explanations/anecdotes/incriminating stories with names changed to protect the guilty. In the process hopefully we’ll get to know each other a bit. 🙂

Ideally, this blog will be a mix of travel writing, info about my progress as a writer plus fun snippets of what I’m working on, random adventures and honestly probably a fair bit of complaining about law school (since I just got in…zomg). So welcome, feel free to say hi in the comments section, and try and enjoy the ride!

Leave a Reply

